On Guatemala and the US in the Cold War

I am remiss in posting this (travels took me away from the computer when it went up) but Rob Farley (of the University of Kentucky Patterson School and of Lawyers, Guns & Money) and I recently discussed the genocide conviction (since annulled) of Ríos Montt, the Cold War in Latin America, and democratization in the Americas in the last 30 years. You can watch the whole discussion here at Bloggingheads TV.

About Colin M. Snider

I have a Ph.D. in history, specializing in Latin American History and Comparative Indigenous History. My dissertation focused on Brazil. Beyond Latin America generally, I'm particularly interested in class identities, military politics, human rights, labor, education, music, and nation. I can be found on Twitter at @ColinMSnider.
This entry was posted in Democracy in the Americas, Guatemala, Human Rights Issues, Inter-American Relations, Latin America, Latin American Politics. Bookmark the permalink.