Alcohol in Mexico

Gretchen Pierce, a cultural historian at Shippensburg University in Pennsylvania, recently ran a series of guest-posts on the History of Alcohol in Mexico. Her posts looked at alcohol from a variety of cultural, political, and social angles, including the history of pulque’s production and women’s anti-alcohol campaigns in the 20th century. They are all great reads, and I highly recommend them.

Part I

Part II

Part III

About Colin M. Snider

I have a Ph.D. in history, specializing in Latin American History and Comparative Indigenous History. My dissertation focused on Brazil. Beyond Latin America generally, I'm particularly interested in class identities, military politics, human rights, labor, education, music, and nation. I can be found on Twitter at @ColinMSnider.
This entry was posted in Latin American History, Mexico. Bookmark the permalink.