That’s a Strange Understanding of “Reciprocal Relations”

I’m going to guess Brazil may be a little resistant to buying $4 billion dollars worth of Boeing Super-Hornet jets, given that it was only seven weeks ago that the US already cancelled its agreement to buy $320 million dollars of Super Tucano planes from Brazil.

About Colin M. Snider

I have a Ph.D. in history, specializing in Latin American History and Comparative Indigenous History. My dissertation focused on Brazil. Beyond Latin America generally, I'm particularly interested in class identities, military politics, human rights, labor, education, music, and nation. I can be found on Twitter at @ColinMSnider.
This entry was posted in Brazil, United States. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to That’s a Strange Understanding of “Reciprocal Relations”

  1. RichardB1001 says:

    No kidding. I am guessing that Dilma Rousseff will have something to say on the subject.

  2. Indeed. No doubt, any private discussions on this were probably…interesting.

Comments are closed.