Fierce Anti-Immigrant Politician Endorses Romney

Well, if Mitt Romney was worried that the xenophobic and anti-immigrant wing of the Republican Party wasn’t going to vote for him, this may allay some of his fears. I suspect Hispanic voters may hear the message from Kobach’s endorsement much more loudly than the message in Romney’s first Spanish-language commercial (though no doubt many voters in Florida will not see a problem with either message).

About Colin M. Snider

I have a Ph.D. in history, specializing in Latin American History and Comparative Indigenous History. My dissertation focused on Brazil. Beyond Latin America generally, I'm particularly interested in class identities, military politics, human rights, labor, education, music, and nation. I can be found on Twitter at @ColinMSnider.
This entry was posted in Immigration. Bookmark the permalink.