That’s Not Exactly the Best Method for “Outreach”…

A Mexican official has been fired from his post in the country’s anti-poverty agency after declaring on his Facebook page  that the poor smell “impressively bad” after working at a public outreach event. Something tells me that isn’t quite the message the PAN would like to have publicly associated with its administration as the 2012 elections approach…

About Colin M. Snider

I have a Ph.D. in history, specializing in Latin American History and Comparative Indigenous History. My dissertation focused on Brazil. Beyond Latin America generally, I'm particularly interested in class identities, military politics, human rights, labor, education, music, and nation. I can be found on Twitter at @ColinMSnider.
This entry was posted in Mexico, Poverty. Bookmark the permalink.