Cristina Kirchner Re-Elected in Argentina

To nobody’s surprise, it appears Cristina Kirchner has won re-election in the first round. Early reports are that she beat her nearest opponent by more than 40%, a record-setting margin in Argentine elections. I’ll have more thoughts on her re-election and what it means for Argentina and Latin America later this week.

About Colin M. Snider

I have a Ph.D. in history, specializing in Latin American History and Comparative Indigenous History. My dissertation focused on Brazil. Beyond Latin America generally, I'm particularly interested in class identities, military politics, human rights, labor, education, music, and nation. I can be found on Twitter at @ColinMSnider.
This entry was posted in Argentina, Elections in Latin America. Bookmark the permalink.