I Don’t Think “Influence” Is Quite the Right Word Here…

I mentioned last week that I thought Romney’s proposed policies towards Latin America are unrealistic and out of touch for a variety of reasons, and the recent reports of an Iranian plot to assassinate a Saudi ambassador seem to back me up. After all, if Iran had such “influence” with Latin American countries and governments, would it really need to turn to a used-car salesman?

About Colin M. Snider

I have a Ph.D. in history, specializing in Latin American History and Comparative Indigenous History. My dissertation focused on Brazil. Beyond Latin America generally, I'm particularly interested in class identities, military politics, human rights, labor, education, music, and nation. I can be found on Twitter at @ColinMSnider.
This entry was posted in International Relations, Latin American Foreign Relations. Bookmark the permalink.